Meet the Governors

The governors are well aware of the school’s strengths, and are very supportive. They also know all about the trends in pupils’ progress, and the reasons for any variations.


About the Governing Body

The Eastnor Church of England Primary School governors are committed volunteers who work hard to support and advise the school. The governing body is made up of representatives from the school's parents, staff, the local churches, Hereford Diocese and the Local Authority. They make a significant contribution to the school’s success; they know the school well, each having specific areas of responsibility, and bring a diversity of knowledge and experience to our school.


Governors minutes are available on request from the Clerk to the Governors at Eastnor Primary School. Please contact the School Office.

Register of Business Interests

Eastnor Primary School maintains a Register of Business Interests and holds Declaration of Interest forms for all Governors. The Register of Business Interests form is completed annually and referred to at each full Governors’ Meeting for review and updating by Governors if required. The forms are held by the Clerk to the Governors.


Should you wish to contact the Governors, please contact the Clerk to the Governors via the school office in the first instance.

Governing Body

The period of appointment for all governors is four years. The Governing Body is made up of the following people:

Name Role
Mrs Louise James Clerk to the Governors
Mrs Nicola Driscoll Head teacher
Ms Nina Shields (Chair) Local Governing Board
Mrs Arabella Risbey (Vice Chair) Local Governing Board
Mrs Sarah Tart Local Governing Board
Rev Keith Hilton-Turvey Local Governing Board
Mrs Mary Ann Keyes Local Governing Board
Mr Mark Broadbent Local Governing Board
Mrs Louise Layton Local Governing Board
Mrs Esther Stephens Local Governing Board
Mr Craig Watson DHMAT Executive Board Link Governor
Mrs Katy Skerrett DHMAT Executive Board Link Governor