Diary Dates for 2019/2020

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September – Staff Training Day

Tuesday 3rd September – Staff Training Day

Wednesday 4th September - CHILDREN BACK TO SCHOOL

Wednesday 11th September – Staff First Aid Training 3.30-5.00pm

Friday 13th September - Roald Dahl Day

Monday 16th September - Reception Parents Information Eve (5pm)

Wednesday 18th September – Staff First Aid Training 3.30-5.00pm

Thursday 19th September - Welcome Back Coffee Afternoon for Macmillan

Friday 20th September – Year 2 Singing Project at Hellen’s House Much Marcle

Saturday 28th and Sunday 29th September – Autumn Garden Show

Tuesday 1st October - Open Classroom Event for Year 5 (9.30-11.00am)

Tuesday 1st October - Open Classroom Event for Year 6 (1.30-3.00am)

Wednesday 9th October – Individual/Sibling Photos with Russell Lewis

Friday 11th October – School Closing at 1pm for Cluster School training

Friday 18th October - - Harvest Service (2.30pm)

Tuesday 22nd October - PTA AGM (6pm)

Wednesday 23rd October - Open Day (9.30-11.30 – 1.30-2.30pm)

Friday 25th October - LAST DAY OF HALF TERM

Monday 4th November – Multi Academy Trust Training Day for Teachers

Tuesday 5th November – CHILDREN BACK TO SCHOOL

Thursday 7th November – NEON NIGHT (4.30pm)

Friday 8th November - Remembrance & Music Assembly for Parents (2.30pm)

Monday 11th November – No Clubs due to Cluster Moderation Session

Monday 11th-Friday 15th November - Anti Bullying Week/ Internet safety

Friday 15th November - Children in Need Day

Friday 15th November- End of Autumn Term Progress Reports Sent Home

Monday 18th-Friday 22nd November- Road Safety Week

Tuesday 19th November - Late Parents Evening (5.00pm-7.30pm) NO CLUBS

Thursday 21st November- Early Parents Evening (4.00pm -6pm) NO CLUBS

Friday 22nd November – Year 2 Singing Project at Hellen’s House Much Marcle

Friday 22nd November – Bikeability Training for Year 6 children

Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th December –Secret Room

Saturday 7th December – Christmas Fair ‘ St Katherine’s Ledbury (10am)

Wednesday 11th December – Class 1 and Class 2 Nativity (9.30am)

Wednesday 11th December - Christingle service (6pm) NO CLUBS

Thursday 12th December – NHS Flu Immunisation

Friday 13th December - Whole School Trip to Aladdin @ Malvern Theatre

Monday 16th – Friday 20th December -No Clubs Final Week of Term

Tuesday 17th December - Christmas Art Day

Wednesday 18th December – Save the Children Xmas Jumper Day/ Christmas Dinner

Thursday 19th December – Christmas Party Day

Friday 20th December – LAST DAY OF TERM

Spring Term

Monday 6th January – Staff Training Day

Tuesday 7th January - CHILDREN BACK TO SCHOOL

Tuesday 21stJanuary - Open Classroom Event for Year 3 (9.30-11.00am)

Tuesday 21stJanuary - Open Classroom Event for Year 4 (1.30-3.00am)

Tuesday 4th February - Open Classroom Event for Reception Class (1.30-3.00am)

Friday 14th February – LAST DAY OF HALF TERM

Monday 24th February – CHILREN BACK TO SCHOOL

Thursday 6th March - World Book Day

Tuesday 17th March - Open Classroom Event for Year 1 (9.30-11.00am)

Tuesday 17th March r - Open Classroom Event for Year 2 (1.30-3.00am)

Friday 20th March - Mother’s Day Assembly (2.45pm)

Friday 27th March - Annual Reports Home to Parents

Tuesday 31st March – Parent - Teacher Drop in

Wednesday 1stApril – Easter Service(2.30pm) NO CLUBS

Friday 3rd April - School Closing at 1pm for Cluster School training

Friday 3rd April – LAST DAY OF TERM

Summer Term

Monday 20th April - Staff Training Day

Tuesday 21st April - CHILDREN BACK TO SCHOOL

Monday 4th May – IN SCHOOL AS NORMAL (LATE MAY DAY)

Friday 8th May – SCHOOL CLOSED FOR LATE MAY DAY

Monday 12th – Thursday 15th May – KS2 SATS Testing Week

Wednesday 13th May – Year 2 Singing Showcase at Hellen’s House Much Marcle

Friday 22nd May – Annual Weston’s Tag Rugby Tournament at Ledbury Rugby Club

Friday 22nd May – LAST DAY OF HALF TERM

Monday 1st June – CHILDREN BACK TO SCHOOL

Thursday 4th June – Year 5 Information Evening at JMHS (TBC)

Tuesday 9th June -Year 1 Phonic Screening

Thursday 18th June - Year 6 Information Evening at JMHS (TBC)

Thursday 18th June - Father’s Day Assembly (2.45pm)

Thursday 18th June – Year 6 Information Evening @ JMHS

Friday 19th June – Eastnor Adventure Day

Monday 22nd June – End of Year Production Rehearsal Day @ Ledbury Market Theatre

Tuesday 23rd June – End of Year Production @ Ledbury Market Theatre

Wednesday 24th June - End of Year Production @ Ledbury Market Theatre

Friday 26th June - Year 5 Secondary School Taster Day JMHS (TBC)

Monday 29th June - Sports Day and Family Picnic (10am – 1.30pm)

Thursday 2nd July- Year 6 Transition Day JMHS/ Eastnor Move-Up Morning

Thursday 2nd July – End of Term Disco (TBC)

Friday 3rd July - School Closing at 1pm for Cluster School training

Thursday 9th July – Final Attainment Reports/SATs results to parents

Friday 10th July – Tuesday 14th July – Class 4 Residential Trip to Isle of Wight

Wednesday 15th July – Leavers Day Out

Wednesday 15th July – Parent/Teacher Drop in Session

Friday 17th July – Leavers Service (9.30am) Rounders Session for Leaver Parents/Children

Friday 17th : LAST DAY OF TERM