Scroll to content

Interactive Bar

Bitterley C of E  Primary School

Eastnor Parochial Primary School

Inspire and Achieve. ‘Do Everything in Love’ (1 Corinthians 16:14)

Get In Touch


Eastnor Parochial Primary School is part of the Diocese of Hereford Multi Academy Trust (DHMAT)



The DHMAT Board is responsible for overall governance of the academies in the trust.


DHMAT Vision

Delivering outstanding education within an inclusive Christian context.



To ensure that our academies are centres of excellence with a focus on the nurture and achievement of all their members

To foster, maintain and celebrate the Christian distinctiveness of our Church Schools as places for those of faith or no faith

To promote mutual support, encouragement and benefit between all our academies

To develop, as the foundation stone of academic achievement, a strong culture of professional development amongst our staff

To recognise and address the challenges of small rural communities

To celebrate and maintain the unique identity of each school within its community and within the family of academies

To recognise and enable those who often remain invisible, through ethnic or cultural disadvantage, or through disability or poverty



The vision of the Diocesan Board of Education (DBE) is to create a family of Academies, which will interact and co-operate with each other in a relationship that will mean the bringing academies into such a grouping we can ensure that support can be given from one setting to another, with good practice extended and exchanged. We will seek to maintain the Christian characteristics and distinctiveness of each setting, as this is an essential compliance for continued use of the buildings and facilities as outlined in each individual Trust Deed. We will develop excellence in all aspects of the work of our academies, not only in terms of academic achievement and performance, but also in organisational and financial management, student support and development and community engagement.


Contact Details are:


Andrew Teale

Chief Executive Officer

Diocese of Hereford MAT

Unit 11, The Business Quarter, Ludlow Eco Park, Ludlow, Shropshire, SY8 1FD


The Local Academy Board

The Local Academy Board has delegated responsibilities , as outlined in the scheme of delegation. The principal function of the Local Academy Board is school improvement. 


Eastnor Parochial Primary School's Local Academy Board are committed volunteers who work hard to support and advise the school. The Local Academy Board is made up of representatives from the school's parents, staff, the local churches and Hereford Diocese.



Local Academy Board meeting minutes are available on request from the Clerk to the Local Academy Board at Eastnor Parochial Primary School. Please contact the School Office.


Register of Business Interests

Eastnor Parochial Primary School maintains a Register of Business Interests and holds Declaration of Interest forms for all members of the Local Academy Board. The Register of Business Interests form is completed annually and referred to at each full Local Academy Board Meeting for review and updating if required. The forms are held by the Clerk to the Local Academy Board.



Should you wish to contact the Local Academy Board, please contact the Clerk to the Local Academy Board via the school office in the first instance.


Local Academy Board 

The period of appointment for all members of the Local Academy Board is four years. The Local Academy Board is made up of the following people:


NameElected Date/End Date                                            
Mrs Nicola Driscoll (Co-headteacher)          ex officio                          
Mrs Sarah Tart (Co-headteacher)      ex officio                               
Ms Nina Shields (Chair)1/11/19-31/10/2026          
Mrs Arabella Risbey (Co Vice Chair)       1/11/18 - 31/10/2026            
Rev Keith Hilton-Turveyex officio                                   
Mrs Louise Layton1/11/18 -31/10/2026            
Mrs Esther Stephens (Co Vice Chair) 1/11/18 -31/10/2026            
Mr Jon Hughes (STG Member)   6/2/23 -31/2/27            
Mrs Emma Partridge (STG Member)

6/2/23 -31/2/27


Karen Bowen (Clerk)